Menu
Home Page

Diary Dates

We will use this section of the website to provide parents with information regarding forthcoming events and activities in school.

Although we fully intend to adhere to the published dates these may be subject to change based on the needs of the school at that time. 

 

Each week in our school newsletter we also include a reminder of the important upcoming events - please check the newsletter each week as any amendments or updates to these dates will be communicated via the newsletter or using ParentMail.

 

Week

Commencing

 

Event

OLE Days

(all Fridays)

8th January

Phonics Information Session (Year 1 Parents) - Wednesday 10th January—3.00pm

 

15th January

 

Year 6

22nd January

 

Year 5

29th January

Parents Evenings (including SEN drop-in) for EYFS, Years 1 & 2—Monday 29th January – 4-7pm & Tues 30th January– 3.40pm – 6pm

Parents Evenings (including SEN drop-in) for Years 3, 4, 5 & Y6 - Wednesday 31st January – 3.40pm – 6pm & Thursday 1st February – 4-7pm

More information to follow week commencing 15th January.

Year 4

5th February

Internet Safety Day—Tuesday 6th February

Year 3

12th February

HALF TERM—School closed to pupils

 

19th February

Children return to school Monday 19th February 

Year 6 Hockey—King Edward Upper—Wednesday 21st February— 4-6pm FOAG Committee Meeting—Wednesday 21st February—7.30pm Lower Key Stage 2 (Years 3 & 4) Project Morning—Friday 23rd February  at 9am First Lottery Draw—Saturday 24th February

 

26th February

KS2 Junior Park Run—Monday 26th February—4pm-6pm—To be confirmed

Kingswood Residential Meeting: Year 4—Tuesday 27th February —2.45pm

World Book Day ‘ Potato Parade’—Thursday 1st March—More information to follow

Disco—Friday 2nd March— Yr 5 (4.30-5.30pm) and Yr 6 (6.00—7.00pm)

Year 2

5th March

Year 3 Caveman Day—Thursday 8th March

Years 5/6 Swimming Gala—Thursday 8th March—9.30 to 11am

EYFS Assembly—Friday 9th March—2.45pm

Year 1

12th March

Reception visit to Norwich Castle—Monday 12th March

A local walk for Nursery Children - Wednesday 14th March

 

19th March

Year 5 - Introduction to Sybil Andrews - Monday 19th March

Reception ‘End of Year Expectations’ Information Session—Wednesday 21st March—2.45pm

Sport Relief Fundraising Day - Friday 23rd March 2018

EYFS

26th March

KS2 SATS Information Session—Tuesday 27th March 2018—6pm

Under 11 Quicksticks Hockey County Final - Tuesday 27th March 2018

Kingswood Residential—Year 4—Tuesday 27th to Thursday 29th March

School Closed—Friday 30th March (Good Friday)

 

2nd April

EASTER BREAK – School closed to pupils

 

9th April

EASTER BREAK – School closed to pupils

 

16th April

PD Day (School Closed to pupils) – Monday 16th April

Children return to school Tuesday 17th April

Bikeability for Year 5 children who registered (Tuesday 17th to Friday 20th April 2018)

FOAG DIsco - Friday 20th April - Year 5 (4.30 to 5.30) Year 6 (6.00 to 7.00)

 

23rd April

Internal School Clubs Commence this week

EYFS Project Morning – Wednesday 25th April – 9.00am

 

30th April

Year 4 Kingswood class assembly – Tuesday 1st May - 2.45pm

Year 6 Residential Information Evening – Tuesday 1st May 6.00pm

Year 5 Introduction to Sybil Andrews - Tuesday 1st May

Class Photos - Thursday 3rd May

Year 4 Maths Roadshow - Friday 4th May

FOAG Band Night - Saturday 5th May

Year 3

7th May

Bank Holiday – School Closed – Monday 7th May

Children return to school Tuesday 8th May

Selected pupils from Year 5 Introduction to Sybil Andrews - Tuesday 8th May

Year 5 Introduction to Sybil Andrews - Friday 11th May

 

14th May

KS1 SATS Week 1

KS2 SATS Week

Year 5

21st May

KS1 SATS Week 2

Year 1 Class Assembly – Tuesday 22nd May – 2.45pm

Reception and Year 1 Reports sent home – Friday 25th May

Year 6

28th May

Half Term – School closed to pupils

 

4th June

Children return to school – Monday 4th June

UKS2 Project Morning – Friday 8th June – 9.00am

Year 4

11th June

New Admissions Evening – Monday 11th June 6.30pm

Year 1Phonics Screening

Year 6 Residential – Torquay – 5 days

EY

18th June

Years 3, 4, & 5 Reports sent home – Friday 22nd June

Year 2

25th June

Year 2 Class Assembly – Tuesday 26th June – 2.45pm

Year 1

2nd July

Sports Day - Friday 6th July

Nursery, Yrs 2 and 6 sent home - Friday 6th July

 

9th July

Year 6 last week (To Be Confirmed)

Reserve Sports Day - Monday 9th July

Leavers assembly – Friday 13th July

Reception end of year attainment sent home - Friday 13th July

 

16th July

 

23rd July

Last day of 2017/18 Academic Year – Tuesday 24th July

School closed from Wednesday 25th July

 

Top